February's Nintendo Direct arrives tomorrow

The Nintendo Direct will focus on upcoming Switch games in the first half of 2023

Nintendo has announced that a Nintendo Direct will be shown this week, and it's due to cover soon-to-release Nintendo Switch titles.

The Nintendo Direct broadcast will take place tomorrow, February 8, at 2pm PT (5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET). 

Announced on Nintendo's social media channels, the online show promises to feature “roughly 40 minutes of information” on upcoming Nintendo Switch games that are “launching in the first half of 2023.”

With Breath of the Wild’s sequel The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom set to release on May 12, that puts it squarely within this show’s remit. Whether we’ll get an extensive look at the game tomorrow or an announcement of a future Zelda-specific direct remains to be seen.

Other titles which could make an appearance in tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct include the Advance Wars 1+2 Re-Boot Camp and Hollow Knight Silksong.

Advance Wars 1+2 Re-Boot Camp was feature complete but delayed following the outbreak of war in Europe last year. It’s likely Nintendo will want to launch it soon ahead of the end of the financial year. Silksong developer Team Cherry promised that the long-awaited sequel will be released in the first half of 2023. That means tomorrow may finally be the day we hear more about the game.

Nintendo's other major titles in the works include Pikmin 4 and Metroid Prime 4, but the Japanese company has kept very quiet regarding gameplay and release dates for both thus far. With the latter having undergone a major rework part way through development, it's unlikely to be arriving any time soon.

You can tune into the Nintendo Direct via the Nintendo YouTube channel embedded below, or by heading to Nintendo’s Twitch channel when the time is right

To recap: the February Nintendo Direct will take place on February 8th at 2pm PT (5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET). 

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video games stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry@moonrock.biz, or catch him on Twitter.

Headsets

Shop Now

Storage

Shop Now