How and where to start the Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris DLC

Get things started with Sagira and Osiris.

Curse of Osiris has finally arrived, opening up a whole new chunk of content for Destiny 2. Players are already getting their guardians stuck in on the Mercury, exploring the newly available planet.

Want to know what to expect in the Curse of Osiris DLC? Here’re the full patch notes and what to expect in the update. Looking to level up for the new content? Here’s the fastest way about it.

However, if you’re running a little late on the download, or coming back after a big break from the game, you might not know where to start things off. Never fear as we’re here to get you off the blocks as quickly as possible in Destiny 2’s Curse of Osiris DLC.

After you’ve got the DLC downloaded and installed, you’re almost ready to jump in. For Curse of Osiris you’ll need to have finished the main story for Destiny 2, as well as reaching a base Power Level of 200, so any players just starting have their work cut out before they can join in the new fun.

Provided you meet these requirement, the quickest way to get started is simply to open up your Director and find the new story icon which will have appeared on your map. You should find it just above The Tower/The Farm.

If you’re at the right power level, selecting the icon for The Gateway mission will start a short cutscene which introduces you to Osiris and his Ghost. If you’re a dedicated fan, you might note that this is the first fully voiced Ghost in Destiny that isn’t your own, making it a character well worth listening to, especially for those into the series’ lore.

And that’s your lot! Starting off on the Curse of Osiris DLC is really as simple as that. Once you’re on the path, however, we’ve got plenty more content to step up your game. Why not check out our upgrade points guide for Destiny 2.

Nicole is a fan of gaming, music, and movies. Feel free to reach her at for questions, concerns, or just good music and movie recommendations!

Xbox Products

Shop Now


Shop Now