All Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses

Learn all the Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses as well as the requirements needed to unlock them.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is easily the most flexible entry in the series when it comes to classes, letting you use and train in a variety of different skills. Once you reach the halfway point of the game, you’ll likely begin thinking about what you want most of your characters to end up as. The final tier available are the Master Classes, powerful warrior types capable of immense damage, utility and mobility on the battlefield. To help you decide what to work towards with each of the characters you have, we’ve listed all Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses below, along with the skill requirements needed to obtain them.

All Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses

All Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses
You can view Master Classes and their requirements in the reclass or certification menus of Fire Emblem: Three Houses. © Nintendo

Master Classes can only be obtained at Level 30, by which point you’ll be well on your way towards the max level cap in the game. You can view the Master Classes by opening up the Reclass menu. There are nine Master Classes in total, an each comes with its own set of Skill requirements if you’re hoping to pass the test for it. Here’s the full list of Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses:

  • Falcon Knight - Female Only, Sword: A, Lance: A, Flying: B+
  • Wyvern Lord - Lance: C, Axe: A. Flying: A
  • Mortal Savant - Sword: A, Reason: B+
  • Great Knight - Axe: B+, Heavy Armor: A, Riding: B+
  • Bow Knight - Lace: C, Bow: A, Riding: A
  • Dark Knight - Lance: C, Reason: B+, Riding: A
  • Holy Knight - Lance: C, Faith: B+, Riding: A
  • War Master - Male Only, Axe: A, Brawl: A
  • Gremory - Female Only, Reason: A, Faith: A

Those are all the Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses, so think carefully about which one you need to work your way towards. Earning Class Mastery on each will take a long time, so expect to spend a long time in one class once you make it there. It takes a lot of time to earn the A ranks needed for graduation, so start planning early where you want each of your students to end up. There are also hidden classes for all of the House Leaders, but we'd rather not spoil what those are here!

Now that you know all Master Classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses, you’ll probably also want to see the Class Mastery bonuses for each. The Master Classes gain incredibly powerful tools that can reshape the battlefield. For other Fire Emblem: Three Houses guides, why not take a look at our guide for how to use Adjutants, or over here you can read up on all Paralogues in Fire Emblem: Three Houses.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video games stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at, or catch him on Twitter.


Shop Now


Shop Now