Destiny: Curious Transceiver Code

The code to solve the Curious Transceiver you receive as part of the Sleeper Simulant quest.

This guide will show how to do the Curious Transceiver code as part of the Sleeper Simulant quest. The Curious Transceiver is an item you receive after finishing the mission, The First Firewall. It requires a special series of codes to be entered before you can progress further.

A keen-eyed player will note that the Knights that spawn during the mission appear in a certain order, either a Taken Knight or normal Hive Knight. This order correlates to what input you must do on the Curious Transceiver.

Curious Transceiver Code

The following are all the codes you must input into the Curious Transceiver, where 1 equals the top box and 2 equals the bottom box. You will need to highlight each box with the cursor and press A or X, depending on your console. Once the code has been entered into the Curious Transceiver correctly, the next input screen will appear.

Curious Transceiver Code 1

1 2 1 1 2 2 2 1 2

Curious Transceiver Code 2

1 2 1 1 2 2 1 1

Curious Transceiver Code 3

1 2 2 2 1 2 2 2 1 1

Curious Transceiver Code 4

1 2 1 2 1 2 1 1

After you have input all the codes in the Curious Transceiver, the next step of the quest line to unlock the Sleeper Simulant will begin. The mission is called Shadow Call and takes place on Earth. The Sleeper Simulant is an excellent weapon that is extremely useful during some of the recent Challenge Modes, such as the Atheon Challenge Mode in Vault of Glass and the Oryx Challenge Mode in King’s Fall.

If you read this guide, you should now know the Curious Transceiver codes in Destiny.

Sam Chandler is the Australian piece of the AllGamers puzzle. Out of all his gaming-related passions, collecting N64 games, speedrunning, and Souls games rank among the most important. You can reach Sam through Twitter, @SamuelChandler, or through his email,, at any time of the day or night on either side of the globe.


Shop Now


Shop Now