Diablo 4 features hundreds of dungeons to dive into across its vast world, and as you explore, you’ll likely want to make sure your progress in discovering them all is being saved. There’s good news on that front, as you don’t actually need to worry about how to save in Diablo 4, though a few caveats are worth bearing in mind.
How to save in Diablo 4
Diablo 4 saves progress automatically as you play. There is no way to manually save the game. Because playing requires a constant connection to Battle.net servers, the game constantly saves your progress as you explore. This means that you can quit out at any time and Diablo 4 will keep track of your current experience, equipment, and location.
There are some things to bear in mind, however. If you’re exploring a dungeon, your progress through it won’t be saved if you leave the game before completing it. You’ll still keep all the items you’ve collected so far and the experience gained from taking down monsters, but you’ll be bumped out to the entrance and need to go from the beginning when you next load into the game.
If you’re working towards a quest or earning an aspect, make sure you have enough time to finish the dungeon before you close Diablo 4. The good news is that you’ll also be able to reset dungeons in the same manner if you want to run them again soon after.
That’s all there is to know about how to save in Diablo 4, so forget about manually tracking your progress and focus on the fun instead. We’ve got a list of Diablo 4 beginners tips and tricks that’s enhance those early hours and ensure that whatever class you’ve chosen, you’ll be having a blast and setting yourself up for the late game.